The Oklahoma Poets Laureate
A Sourcebook, History, and Anthology

by Shawn Holliday, Ph.D.
Press Kit

The Oklahoma Poets Laureate is first and only book of its kind. Editor, collator, and author Shawn Holliday has thoroughly researched each of Oklahoma’s 20 Poets Laureate; he provides readers with a biographical and critical essay on the poets and their poems. Following each essay, Powell lists sources, both primary and secondary, for each poet and also includes a selection of each poet’s writings. An essential book for Oklahoma literary critics and historians, for Oklahoma writers, and for schools and universities. 

© Mongrel Empire Press 2014